May 27, 2017

Wildman Road Trip Announcement

Debut author J.C. Geiger is channeling his inner WILDMAN by doing a road trip across the United States! The trip started on May 21st and will run through May 31st. Follow along LIVE at the WILDMAN website to see videos, the interactive map, and more! #WildmanRoadTrip
Here’s the twist: Jeff will only be driving based off of two things: donations to support America’s libraries through ALA and/or the preorder of his book. He will be driving five miles per pre-ordered book, and one mile for every five dollars pledged to ALA. Watch the below video for more information!

Perfect for fans of The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner, WILDMAN (On Sale June 6, 2017) follows the journey of one boy, Lance Hendricks, who thinks he knows what life has in store for him after graduation, only to uncover within himself tension between who he has been, and who he wants to be. This heartfelt debut explores the relationship between identity and place, the power of being seen, and the speed at which a well-planned life can change forever.

When Lance’s ’93 Buick breaks down in the middle of nowhere, he tells himself Don’t panic. After all, he’s valedictorian of his class. First-chair trumpet player. Scholarship winner. Nothing can stop Lance Hendricks. But the locals don’t know that. They don’t even know his name. Stuck in a small town, Lance could be anyone: a delinquent, a traveler, a maniac. One of the townies calls him Wildman, and a new world opens up.

He’s ordering drinks at a roadhouse. Jumping a train. Talking to an intriguing older girl who is asking about his future. And what he really wants. As one day blurs into the next, Lance finds himself drifting farther from home and closer to a girl who makes him feel a way he’s never felt before—like himself.

“The ethereal Dakota is reminiscent of John Green’s Alaska […]
A thought-provoking, hilarious, eloquent story of a young man realizing that
the world is much larger than the one set up for him.”
Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

“I LOVE THIS BOOK. It’s hilarious, sad, and unputdownable.”
—Laini Taylor, New York Times best-selling author and National Book Award Finalist

Wildman is that good song that gets under your skin and respins your DNA."
—Martha Brockenbrough, award-winning author of The Game of Love and Death
JC GEIGER has eaten the beating heart of a snake, been deported from a full-moon party, and spent a short time locked in a Bolivian prison. He also writes fiction. His short works have appeared in the pages of Murky Depths and Horror Garage, and on stage at The Second City in Chicago. J.C. now writes, teaches, directs, and performs in the Pacific Northwest, where he can often be spotted behind the wheel of a 1993 Buick Century. It still runs like a dream. Visit him online at and on Twitter @jcgeiger.


No comments:

Post a Comment