November 11, 2015

Book News: The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas

For fans of Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places and Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars
comes the next twisted, psychological thriller,

By Kara Thomas

 Readers looking for their next dark, compelling mystery will be spellbound by this story of the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become in Kara Thomas’s gripping YA debut THE DARKEST CORNERS  (Delacorte Press For Young Readers/ On sale April 19, 2016 / Ages 14 and up).  

The INTRO, and EXCERPT were revealed on and linked to our IMMERSIVE dedicated website, which features original content to build intrigue around the string of girls who have gone missing along the Ohio River in Fayette, including:
·      ~ Teaser video with script written by author Kara Thomas
·     ~  Two original articles written by author Kara Thomas

The cultural obsession of Serial, The Jinx, and True Detective show a growing hunger for dark, psychological thrillers and this is the book that will satisfy. Readers won't be able to stop turning the pages of THE DARKEST CORNERS.

About the Book:
Author: Kara Thomas
Genre: YA Mystery/Thriller
Release Date: April 19, 2016
Publisher:  Delacorte Press For Young Readers


There are ghosts around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine. Callie never left. Tessa and Callie haven't talked about what they saw that summer night since it happened. After the trial Callie drifted and Tessa moved and childhood friends just have a way of losing touch. But things have never quite added up to Tessa and now she has to go back to Fayette—to Wyatt Stokes sitting on death row; to Lori Cawley, Callie's dead cousin; and to the only other person who may be hiding the truth.

Only the closer Tessa gets to the truth, the closer she gets to a killer—and this time, it won't be as easy to run away.


"Gripping from start to finish, THE DARKEST CORNERS took me into an underbelly I didn't know existed, with twists that left me shocked and racing forward to get to the end.”—Victoria Aveyard, #1 NYT bestselling author of Red Queen


No comments:

Post a Comment